The London School of Yoga™ is the first Yoga school of its kind. Unlike other schools, each student is given a bespoke programme built around their individual strengths. As they develop, they move through the eight different grades, from beginners to advanced. Some people find Yoga a bit overwhelming, like an endless journey. The London School of Yoga™ aims to breakdown the process and provide students with a clear sense of their own progression.

Our Yoga focuses on three techniques: movement, breath and meditation to enhance the three parts of us: physical, mental, emotional wellbeing.



All | # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
There are 2 names in this directory beginning with the letter A.
Asana means pose or seat. (The third of the eight limbs of Ashtanga Yoga).

Ashtanga Yoga
Ashtanga Yoga is derived from the teachings of K.Pattabhi Jois and is the Yoga of the eight limbs. These are yama (ethical disciplines), niyama (self observation), asana (posture), pranayama (breath control), pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses), dharana (concentration), dhyana (meditation), and samadhi (a state of joy and peace). Ashtanga Yoga is Yoga with Vinyasa, a unique way of linking and flowing one asana (posture) into the next.