The London School of Yoga™ is the first Yoga school of its kind. Unlike other schools, each student is given a bespoke programme built around their individual strengths. As they develop, they move through the eight different grades, from beginners to advanced. Some people find Yoga a bit overwhelming, like an endless journey. The London School of Yoga™ aims to breakdown the process and provide students with a clear sense of their own progression.

Our Yoga focuses on three techniques: movement, breath and meditation to enhance the three parts of us: physical, mental, emotional wellbeing.



All | # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
There are 6 names in this directory beginning with the letter K.
Karma is action and reaction.

Karma Yoga
Karma Yoga is performing actions as selfless service without attachment to the results.

Kriya is action and practice, in Hatha Yoga it is the practice of cleansing techniques.

Kriya Yoga
Kriya Yoga includes the three preliminary steps in Yoga according to Patanjali; austerity (tapas), study (svadhyaya) and self-surrender (Isvara pranidhanam).

Kumbhaka is breath retention.

Kundalini is the energy stored at the base of every individual's spine.